Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg

Executive committee

SAOT executive committee

SAOT is controlled by the Graduate School Executive Committee (EC) consisting of

Delegates of the faculties

Delegate of the faculty of engineering

Professor Dr. Björn Eskofier (Permanant representative for Professor Joachim Hornegger during his mandate as FAU president)

Lehrstuhl für Informatik 5 (Mustererkennung)

bjoern.eskofier@fau.de

Delegate of the faculty of sciences

Professor Dr. Gerd Leuchs

Max Planck Institute for the science of light (Leuchs division)

leuchs@physik.uni-erlangen.de

Delegate of the faculty of medicine

Professor Dr. Markus Neurath

Lehrstuhl für Innere Medizin I

markus.neurath@uk-erlangen.de

Delegates of the topics

Delegate "Optical Metrology"

Professor Dr. Oliver Friedrich

Lehrstuhl für medizinische Biotechnologie

oliver.friedrich@mbt.uni-erlangen.de

Delegate "Optical Material Processing"

Professor Dr. Marion Merklein

Lehrstuhl für Fertigungstechnologie

m.merklein@lft.uni-erlangen.de

Delegate "Optics in Medicine"

Professor Dr. Friedrich Kruse

Augenklinik

Friedrich.Kruse@uk-erlangen.de

Delegate "Optical Materials and Systems"

Professor Dr. Norbert Lindlein

Lehrstuhl für Experimentalphysik

norbert.lindlein@physik.uni-erlangen.de

Delegate "Optics in Communication and Information Technologies"

Professor Dr. Bernhard Schmauss

Lehrstuhl für Hochfrequenztechnik

Bernhard.Schmauss@lhft.eei.uni-erlangen.de

Board of Directors

The Directors...

Representatives of Doctoral Candidates

Tobias Klein
Institute of Advanced Optical Technologies - Thermophysical Properties
Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
tobias.klein@fau.de

 

Dominic Bartels
Institute of Photonic Technologies
Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
dominic.bartels@lpt.uni-erlangen.de

 

Moritz Späth
Institute of Photonic Technologies
Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
moritz.spaeth@lpt.uni-erlangen.de

Equal Opportunity Representative

PD Dr. Barbara Kappes

Lehrstuhl für Medizinische Biotechnologie (MBT)

barbara.kappes@fau.de

Mission

SAOT provides an interdisciplinary research and education program of excellence within a broad international network of distinguished experts to promote innovation and leadership in the areas

Optical Metrology
Optical Material Processing
Optics in Medicine
Optics in Communication and Information Technology
Optical Materials and Systems
and Computational Optics.