Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg

Ambassadors

Ambassadors

Prof. Dr. Franz Durst
Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Lehrstuhl für Strömungsmechanik
f.durst@fmp-technology.com

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Helmut Ermert
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Lehrstuhl für Photonik und Terahertztechnologie
helmut.ermert@rub.de

Prof. Dr. Manfred Geiger
Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Lehrstuhl für Fertigungstechnologie
manfred.geiger@rzmail.uni-erlangen.de

Prof. Dr. Eckhart Georg Hahn
Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Medizinische Klinik 1
eckhart.hahn@uni-wh.de

Prof. Dr. Alfred Leipertz
alfred.leipertz@ltt.uni-erlangen.de

Prof. Dr. med. Elke Lütjen-Drecoll
Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Institut für Anatomie II
elke@drecoll.net

Prof. Dr. Heiner Ryssel
Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Lehrstuhl für Elektronische Bauelemente
ryssel@iisb.fraunhofer.de

Prof. Dr. Albert Weckenmann
Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Lehrstuhl für Qualitätsmanagement und Fertigungsmesstechnik
albert.weckenmann@qfm.uni-erlangen.de

Mission

SAOT provides an interdisciplinary research and education program of excellence within a broad international network of distinguished experts to promote innovation and leadership in the areas

Optical Metrology
Optical Material Processing
Optics in Medicine
Optics in Communication and Information Technology
Optical Materials and Systems
and Computational Optics.