Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg

Associate Investigators

Associate Investigators

Computational Optics

Prof. Dr. Bjoern Eskofier
Lehrstuhl für Informatik 5
Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
bjoern.eskofier@fau.de

Prof. Dr. Günther Greiner
Lehrstuhl für Informatik 9
Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
greiner@informatik.uni-erlangen.de

apl. Prof. Dr. Norbert Lindlein
Lehrstuhl für Experimentalphysik (Optik)
Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
norbert.lindlein@physik.uni-erlangen.de

Prof. Dr. Andreas Maier
Lehrstuhl für Informatik 5
Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
andreas.maier@informatik.uni-erlangen.de

top

Optical Material Processing

Prof. Dr. Craig B. Arnold
Dep. Of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Princeton University
cbarnold@princeton.edu

Prof. Dr. Dietmar Drummer
Lehrstuhl für Kunststofftechnik
Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
drummer@lkt.uni-erlangen.de

top

Optical Materials and Systems

Prof. Dr. Nicolas Joly
Professur für Experimentalphysik (Photonik)
Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
nicolas.joly@mpl.mpg.de

Prof. Dr. Joachim von Zanthier
Experimentalphysik
Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
joachim.vonzanthier@physik.uni-erlangen.de

top

Optical Metrology

PD Dr.-Ing. habil. Andreas Bräuer
SAOT
Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Andreas.Braeuer@fau.de

Prof. Dr. Ben Fabry
Lehrstuhl für Biophysik
Unversität Erlangen-Nürnberg
bfabry@biomed.uni-erlangen.de

Prof. Dr. Stephan Götzinger
Max-Planck-Institut für die Physik des Lichts
stephan.goetzinger@mpl.mpg.de

Prof. Dr. Tino Hausotte
Lehrstuhl für Fertigungsmesstechnik
Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
tino.hausotte@qfm.uni-erlangen.de

Prof. Dr. Clemens Kaminski
Deptartment of Chemical Engineering
University of Cambridge
clemens_kaminski@cheng.cam.ac.uk

Prof. Dr. Robin Klupp Taylor
Lehrstuhl für für Feststoff- und Grenzflächenverfahrenstechnik
Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
robin.klupp.taylor@fau.de

Prof. Dr. Terrence R. Meyer
Mechanical Engineering Department
Purdue University
trmeyer@purdue.edu

Prof. Dr. Eberhard Schlücker
Lehrstuhl für Prozessmaschinen und Anlagentechnik
Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
sl@ipat.uni-erlangen.de

Prof. Dr. Volker Sick
2023 W.E. Lay Automotive Laboratory
University of Michigan
vsick@umich.edu

Prof. Dr. Michael Wensing
Lehrstuhl für Technische Thermodynamik
Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
michael.wensing@ltt.uni-erlangen.de

top

Optics in Medicine

Prof. Dr. Maximilian Waldner
Medizinische Klinik 1
Universitätsklinikum Erlangen
Maximilian.Waldner@uk-erlangen.de

Prof. Dr. Zeev Zalevsky
School of Engineering
Bar-Ilan University
Zeev.Zalevsky@BIU.AC.IL

top

Mission

SAOT provides an interdisciplinary research and education program of excellence within a broad international network of distinguished experts to promote innovation and leadership in the areas

Optical Metrology
Optical Material Processing
Optics in Medicine
Optics in Communication and Information Technology
Optical Materials and Systems
and Computational Optics.