Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg


In Alphabetical Order

  • Adonis Bogris – University of Athens, Greece
  • Sonia Boscolo – Aston University, United Kingdom
  • Ernesto Ciaramella – Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna, Italy
  • Jörg-Peter Elbers – ADVA Optical Networking, Germany
  • Lars Gruener-Nielson – OFS, Denmark
  • Franko Kueppers – TU Darmstadt, Germany
  • Masajuki Matsumoto – Osaka University, Japan
  • Georgy Onishchukov – Max Planck Institute for the Science of Light, Germany
  • Colja Schubert – Heinrich-Hertz Institute, Germany
  • Jean-Claude Simon – CNRS Enssat, France
  • Radan Slavìk – University of Southampton, United Kingdom
  • Micheal Vasilijev – University of Texas, United States
  • Rod Webb – University College Cork, United Kingdom



SAOT provides an interdisciplinary research and education program of excellence within a broad international network of distinguished experts to promote innovation and leadership in the areas

Optical Metrology
Optical Material Processing
Optics in Medicine
Optics in Communication and Information Technology
Optical Materials and Systems
and Computational Optics.